East Anglia TWO and East Anglia ONE North Offshore Windfarms

Notice of Updated Statements of Community Consultation

ScottishPower Renewables (UK) Limited (SPR), on behalf of its project companies East Anglia Two Limited and East Anglia One North Limited, is promoting the development of two offshore windfarm projects known as East Anglia TWO and East Anglia ONE North.

East Anglia TWO covers approximately 255km2 and sits around 30km from the East Anglia coast at its closest point.

East Anglia ONE North covers approximately 208km2 and sits 36km from the East Anglia coast at its closest point.

In March 2018, SPR published two Statements of Community Consultation (SoCCs) in accordance with Section 47 of the Planning Act 2008, one for each offshore windfarm project.

The SoCCs set out how SPR intended to consult with local communities within the vicinity of the projects.

In light of recent project developments, SPR has updated the SoCCs. The updated SoCCs were published in accordance with Section 47 of the Planning Act 2008 on 19 September 2018.

Consultation with local communities will now be carried out in accordance with the updated SoCCs.

It is intended that two applications for consent (one for East Anglia TWO and one for East Anglia ONE North) will be made to the Planning Inspectorate in 2019.

The SoCCs and accompanying documents are available on the project websites, as follows:

East Anglia TWO Offshore Windfarm


East Anglia ONE North Offshore Windfarm


The updated documents will also be available to view at the following locations from 19 September 2018 to 19 October 2018:

  • Aldeburgh Library
  • Aldeburgh Town Council
  • Aldringham-cum-Thorpe Parish Council
  • Benhall and Sternfield Parish Council
  • Darsham Parish Council
  • Farnham with Stratford St Andrew Parish Council
  • Felixstowe Library
  • Felixstowe Town Council
  • Friston Parish Council
  • Great Yarmouth Borough Council
  • Great Yarmouth Central Library
  • Kelsale-cum-Carlton Parish Council
  • Kessingland Library
  • Kessingland, The Village Store
  • Knodishall, The Butchers Arms
  • Leiston Town Council
  • Little Glemham Parish Council
  • Lowestoft Library
  • Marlesford Parish Council
  • Middleton-cum-Fordley Parish Council
  • Orford Town Council
  • Saxmundham Library
  • Saxmundham, Martin’s
  • Saxmundham Town Council
  • SCDC Customer Services @ Woodbridge Library
  • Snape Parish Council
  • Southwold Library
  • Southwold Town Council
  • Theberton and Eastbridge Parish Council
  • Yoxford Parish Council

If you would like further information about East Anglia TWO or East Anglia ONE North, please visit www.spreastanglia.com

Contact SPR via email:



Or mail via the Freepost address:

ScottishPower Renewables East Anglia TWO and East Anglia ONE North



25 Priestgate

Peterborough PE1 1JL


Subscribe to Fishing News magazine today; never miss an issue and save 55%!